EPM Central Project Server Tutorials
Home Deployment    MS Project PWA SharePoint Articles Administrators FAQs Consulting Search Site Map
  MS Project 2010

Project Server Account

Local Cache

Sync to SharePoint

Timeline View

Manual & Auto Scheduling

 
 
MS Project 2010 - Local Cache Cleanup

  Overview   |   Settings    |   Cleanup    |   Corrupted Cache    |

   If you are no longer working on project, so you have to remove that particular project entry from Local Cache.


Note: Delete a project from local cache does not delete the project from Project Server. Also, if project plan was deleted from MS Project Server by administrator, still you see the project in Open dialog box. You should delete those projects from you local cache.

Please do not clear the local cache when you have a project in an "offline" state. While working with a project offline, you will lose any changes to project if you do not first connect to Project Server and save the changes to the server.


To remove project from Local Cache, please do the following steps:
  • Launch Project Professional 2010 by connecting to MS Project Server account
  • File menu -> Options -> Save -> Cache

System will display the Clean Up Cache dialog box with following filters.

  • Projects not checked out to you
  • Projects checked out to you





Projects not checked out to you option:

  • Select the "Projects not checked out you" filter from dropdown
  • Highlight the project and click on "Remove from Cache"



  • System deletes the project from local cache



Projects checked out to you option:

  • Select the "Projects checked out by you" filter from dropdown
  • Highlight the project and click on "Remove from Cache"



  • System prompts the following warning message to get the confirmation from you regarding whether you saved the project that checked out by you





If you are absolutely sure that you already saved the changes already, click "Yes" to delete the project from cache.

If you are not sure about the latest changes whether you saved, in that case please click "No" button and close the Clean Up Cache dialog box and return to MS Project Pro to save the changes.






Copyright 2013. EPM Central. All rights reserved.