EPM Central Project Server Tutorials
Home Deployment    MS Project PWA SharePoint Articles Administrators FAQs Consulting Search Site Map
     MS Project

Manage Project

Project Server Account

New Project

Preferred Options

  Resources
Resource Types
Enterprise Resources
Copy Assignments

     Tasks
Enter Tasks
Recurring Tasks
Key Tasks
Assignments
Task Dependency
Docs and URLs
Critical Path
Format Views

     Task Types
Overview
Fixed Units
Fixed Duration
Fixed Work

Effort Driven
Non Effort Driven

 Network Diagram

     Baseline
Overview
Save Baseline
View Baseline

 Collaboration

    Update Project
Overview
Enter Actuals
PWA Updates
Actual Work Protected

     Earned Value
Overview
Prerequisites
EV Terminology
Example

    Master Project
Overview
Create Master
Manage Links
Critical Path

   Export Gantt

  Help from Microsoft
Project 2003
Project 2007

     2007 Features

Local Cache

Open Project

Publish Project

Work Offline

Share Project

Program Plan

 
 
MS Project 2007 -> Project Server 2007 - Local Cache Cleanup

  Overview     |   Settings     |   Cleanup     |   Corrupted Cache    |

   If you are no longer working on project, so you have to remove the project entry from Local Cache.


Note: Delete a project from local cache does not delete the project from Project Server. Also, if project plan was deleted from MS Project Server by administrator, still you see the project in Open dialog box. You should delete those projects from you local cache.

Please do not clear the local cache when you have a project in an "offline" state. While working with a project offline, you will lose any changes to project if you do not first connect to Project Server and save the changes to the server.


To remove project from Local Cache, please do the following steps:
  • Open Project Professional by connecting to MS Project Server account
  • On Tools menu -> Local Project Cache -> Cleanup Cache

System will display the Clean Up Cache dialog box with following filters.

  • Projects not checked out by you
  • Projects checked out to you





Projects not checked out by you option:

  • Select the "Projects not checked out by you" filter from dropdown
  • Highlight the project and click on "Remove from Cache"



  • System deletes the project from local cache



Projects checked out by you option:

  • Select the "Projects not checked out by you" filter from dropdown
  • Highlight the project and click on "Remove from Cache"



  • System prompts the following warning message to get the confirmation from you regarding whether you saved the project that checked out by you





If you are absolutely sure that you already saved the changes already, click "Yes" to delete the project from cache.

If you are not sure about the latest changes whether you saved, in that case please click "No" button and close the Clean Up Cache dialog box and return to MS Project Pro to save the changes.







Copyright 2013. EPM Central. All rights reserved.